Punjabi industry’s first glorious evening “PEFA Award” — Sartaj got the Punjab Ratna, Jazzy B, Maninder Buttar got the Global Star and Sargun Mehta got the Diljit Kaur Memorial Award Pollywood Directory of Punjabi Industry was also released

Chandigarh, 25th February 2023: Punjabi entertainment industry’s first award show “Punjabi Entertainment Festival and Award 2023-PEFA” was held at Tagore Theatre, Chandigarh.

image 127

Celebrated with beautiful memories, the evening was attended by renowned artists of the Punjabi industry as well as many prominent personalities of the city. The award night was inaugurated by Punjab Culture and Tourism Minister Anmol Gagan Mann by lighting the candle. Founder of PEFA Sapan Manchanda and Co-Founder Niharka said that the purpose of this award show is to honour the personalities who have recognized the world of Punjabi cinema and music in the form of awards and also to keep those names of Punjabi cinema and music alive who have put in their efforts to keep this industry going.

image 128

On the occasion of this award show, Punjabi singer Satinder Sartaaj and music emperor Charanjit Singh Ahuja were given Punjab Ratna Award, Jazzy B and Maninder Buttar were given Global Star Award, Yograj Singh, Sardar Sohi and Sunita Dhir were given Prithvi Raj Kapoor Lifetime Achievement Award, Sargun Mehta was given Daljit Kaur Memorial Award, Gurpreet Ghuggi and Vijay Tandon were honoured with Pride of Punjabi Cinema, Sarabjit Cheema and Shipra Goyal with Pride of Punjabi Music Award.

image 129

Gopal Das Sehgal Memorial Award to Comedian Jaswinder Bhalla, Balraj Sahni Memorial Award to Binnu Dhillon and Dev Kharoud, Singer Mannat Noor was given Gurmeet Bawa Memorial Award, Jaswant Bhanwara Memorial Award to Gurmeet Singh and AV Sarha, Gurkeertan Memorial Award to Ashish Duggal, Prince Kanwaljit Singh and Jasmine Bajwa was given Promising Award, Youth Icon Award to Kartar Cheema and Hardeep Grewal

image 130

Bhai Manna Singh Memorial Award to Anita Shabdish, Varinder Memorial Award to Director Simarjit Singh, Nand Lal Noorpuri Award to Happy Raikoti, Mulkraj Bhakri Award to Amberdeep Singh, Kulwinder Billa was given Kuldeep Manak Memorial Award, Khan Saab with Sardool Sikandar Memorial Award, Raj Shokar with Linelight Star Award, Amar Noori with Shaan-e-Punjab Award. On this occasion, film distributor Munish Sahni, the famous actor of Hindi and Punjabi films Mukesh Rishi, stage manager Satinder Satti, singer Sarghi Maan, and music producer Dinesh Aulakh were honoured with a special appreciation award.

On this occasion, the new edition of the Punjabi Industry Data-Information and Telephone Directory prepared by Sapan Manchanda for the year 2023-24 was also released. Singer and actor Gippy Grewal, who was present as a special guest on this occasion, said that such award ceremonies were really needed by the Punjabi industry.

image 131

Such awards boost the spirits of artists. On this occasion, Punjabi singer Sarabjit Cheema, Vicky, Bennett Dosanjh, Raman Gill, Sangram Hanjara, Sarghi Mann and other famous singers entertained the audience with live performances.

image 132

On this occasion, apart from Laddi Kangar, Gurpreet Khetla, an associate of PEFA, and other famous personalities of the Punjabi industry were present.

Sirfpanjabiyat logo
Sirfpanjabiyat logo